Lac Ste. Anne County Library Board

The Lac Ste. Anne County Library Board consists of two Councilors and six members-at-large representing Alberta Beach, Darwell, Mayerthorpe, Onoway, Rich Valley and Sangudo. The board is primarily responsible for the operations of the Darwell Public Library, Rich Valley Public Library and Sangudo Public Library. Each of these County service points has a society which, through agreement with the board, oversees the day to day operations of their specific library. Because County residents participate at libraries located within urban neighbour entities, the board also provides funding to the Mayerthorpe Public Library, Alberta Beach Municipal Library and Onoway Public Library. The board is mandated to meet five times per year.